What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Joique Bell (1 Viewer)

mere blitzianity

Footballguy
First off, I'm new to the shark tank and absolutely love all the banter and analysis. I wasn't able to find an old thread on this guy, so I thought I'd start one and get the ball rolling. Now, I know Smith is the starter and Leshoure is back this year from his Achilles injury/suspension in week three, but I think this kid could be very productive if given the opportunity. I like Smith's skillset and understand he's entrenched as the starter, but given his proclivity to get nicked up, I think it's only a matter of time before Bell gets an opportunity to get some meaningful carries. In case you're wondering, I have no faith in Best being available this year, and so I'm leaving him out of the conversation.

As it pertains strictly to Bell, he jumped on my radar when the Eagles signed him from Buffalo's practice squad a few years ago. I had followed his college career at Wayne St. (division II) and although he didn't play against stellar competition, all he did was amass a total of 8,055 total yards. At 5'11/220 pounds, I thought he could be the power back the Eagles so desperately needed. Well, fast forward two years and we all know that never came to fruition. Unless I'm crazy, I really like what I see from this kid when I watch him play and hope he gets a shot at some point during his career. He's played well thus far this pre-season, albeit it against second and third stringers, but he seems to possess the skills necessary to be a decent RB in this league. It's easy to root for a kid like Joique, especially given his tough childhood and strong work ethic--all you hear is effusive praise from coaches and teammates.