What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Smart Pens (or Similar Things) (1 Viewer)

Psychopav

Help us, Joebi-Wan Brynobi, you're our only ho
I think I want a smart pen.  Something like this Rocketbook Wave Smart Notebook (it erases in the microwave!), or like this Equil Smartpen 2 (use on any paper!), or like this Live Scribe Echo Smartpen (complete with audio recording!).  Does anyone have any experience with these things?

I am no artist, but I see where these things might be really exciting for that application.  I don't need it for artistic use however (other than random doodles or diagrams).

I'm no stenographer, but I see where audio recording might be handy for some people (just not at all critical for my needs).

What I want this for is to take notes on various work related items that arise throughout the day - sometimes formally, like during office meetings, but more often informally, like during one-on-one discussions in various locations around the office.  A lot of the time, the notes I take now end up scribbled on post-its or small note pads, and they end up being either discarded or re-written somewhere more formal.  Sometimes, I do have formal meetings in a larger setting where I take lengthier notes.  I have in these situations taken my laptop and that works well, but is not really viable for external meetings, and again the handwritten notes end up having to be either entered electronically (rarely happens) or saved on paper until needed later (or forgotten then pitched in semi-annual fits of tidiness).