What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Lost my job today :( (1 Viewer)

rick6668

Footballguy
I don't post a lot, but been reading the forums for a long time.

25 years at this company, found out this morning I am done :(

I know a lot of you guys switch jobs often, but I liked what I was doing and enjoyed the people I was working with. 15% were let go.

Having a hard time today, been working since I was 12, now mid 40's and never lost a job before.

I'm a Business/Systems Analyst, so hopefully I can find something soon.

Ouch, sorry to hear. Hopefully with 25yrs, they are going to take very good care of your transition.

As a fellow BSA, I can tell you there's a lot of jobs out there from what I've seen. A boatload of contract work as well.

That blows. I don't know much about the private sector but business/systems analyst sounds like something "marketable" or whatever, no?

Good luck.

Sorry to hear. Good luck on the job hunt. Hope you get a nice severance package. A job I lost a couple jobs ago gave me a good chunk of change and I was able to have a decent break from working for the first time in my adult working life. Took about 3 months off and did absolutely nothing before starting to look for a job again. So make sure to look for the silver linings in a bad situation.

Sorry to hear.

What is your industry and location? You never know what or who people know around here!

Last edited by a moderator:
Some friendly advice:

Linkedin - If you don't have a profile, start one... If you do have a profile, use the search query for things like "business analyst recruiter". A ton of recruiters use that site, so you should try to find as many as them as possible and connect with them.