What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Guppie League Allstars (Brilliant moves by the not so informed) (1 Viewer)

Futz

Footballguy
You might have an idea of what I mean by the title but let me explain. I've been playing FF for 25 years and after the first 5 years of being a newb myself I figured stuff out quickly and decided I can only join leagues that are highly competitive and usually involve bigger sums of money to weed out the newbies. It just wasn't fun to swim in the kiddie pool. I kept this philosophy going until apparently this year. I started a new job and wanted to fit in and when they heard I've played FF a time or two they were kind enough to invite me into the league. It's bad, real bad. I.E. There's a guy starting Greg Olsen still. Not just last week but the week before as well after the dude cracks his cankle. Really? We were only 2 weeks into the season at that point and he's still in the lineup for week 5 right now as we speak. In the immortal words of Michael Irvin "Com'on  man".

Now, I glance through the WW rejects from Tuesday and the 0-4 team drops Derek Carr. There's chatter that he's coming back as early as next week.  Of course even with Marriota, I have a claim in for him. C'mon man! I was about to go 4-0 and #1 in points in this league until Marriota got hurt. If I don't wint this league, I'll kick my own asss.

Whatcha got?

Long existing league, 12 teams, 2 keepers and a premium on RB's. start 1QB/2RB/2WR/TE/K/D. RB's are gold and viewed about equal to that of their dynasty value in this league.

An owner with awful keeper options drops Dalvin Cook, easily his 2nd best keeper option. Rest of the league scrambles to claim him immediately.