What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Trade Gronk + Cook for Le'Veon? (1 Viewer)

DUKE11

Footballguy
I've been running a 12 team, 5 player keeper league for the last 10 years. However after this year we have decided to turn it into a full blown DYNASTY LEAGUE. We're expanding the rosters and keeping every player year to year. We are keeping 5 from our current team before we head into the dynasty draft and I'm in a pickle 

I have 6 current keeper worthy players

Dalvin Cook, Jordan Howard, Keenan Allen, Mike Evans, Gronk and Corey Davis. I have the #3 overall pick in the Dynasty draft. 

We start QB/RB/RB/WR/WR/Flex/Flex/TE. It's a .5 ppr

My question is...since I have 6 worthy keepers should i package 2 for an upgrade??  I've been offered Gronk + Dalvin Cook for Le'Veon Bell. I may be to add a swap of 2nd round picks in there to add more value to my side (I have the 10th pick in the 2nd rd, he has the 1st). 

Edit- I also have the owner of the #1 pick mulling over an offer i sent him of Gronk OR Howard + #3 for #1 in which I'd take Saqon (no brainer trade). This would be my ideal option, but in case he declines, im curious what you guys think about the Le'Veon Bell offer. 

Last edited by a moderator:
I would be trying to trade Gronk straight up for 2d plus a 4th

Up till now, your whole league has been focused on maximizing the value of 5 players, so getting a top 20 player for basically a 7th and a 9th round pick seems like a no-brainer for them to accept. 

However, for you it means that after 4 rounds you will have 9 strong dynasty assets rather than just 7.