What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Pick 4 LB's to start (1 Viewer)

Zyphros

Footballguy
Fred Warner (SF) vs KC

Zach Brown (WAS) vs GB

Darron Lee (NYJ) vs CLE

Sean Lee (DAL) vs SEA

Vince Williams (PIT) vs TB

Wesley Woodyard (TEN) vs JAC

Like I mentioned before, I'm not good at this IDP thing so I saw Fred Warner on waivers and got him added to my squad.  

Maybe I have this whole thing wrong, but you start guys against high powered offenses right who tend to run the ball?  right?  If that's true then I'm sitting Zach Brown and Darron Lee very likely.  Seems wrong though in my head.  

Fred Warner is a start for sure. After that I would go with Brown and Woodyard and flip a coin on the others.  I would probably stay away from Vince Williams because I don't think TB will run much and I don't think Williams plays on passing downs (I could be wrong on that).  For the fourth I probably go with Darron Lee....call it a gut feeling.

You want to start guys that won't come off the field based on situation (run v. pass), aka the 3-down LB (see thread)

Vince Williams is not coming off the field. 99% week 1 and 100% week 2. I think he's 100% JAG, though, and I have him and started him weeks 1 & 2 in both of my leagues. SEA is giving up points by the truckload to LB but Lee had his snaps cut drastically after week 1. 

Fred Warner / Darron Lee / Zach Brown / toss up between Williams & Woodyard for me. 

I agree. You want guys who don't come out at all.

I agree with Flying Elvis above.

Please see mine. Thanks

Fred Warner (SF) vs KC

Zach Brown (WAS) vs GB

Darron Lee (NYJ) vs CLE

Sean Lee (DAL) vs SEA

Vince Williams (PIT) vs TB

Wesley Woodyard (TEN) vs JAC
If S Lee is healthy he’s a weekly plug & play. Not sure if he has the Red Cross yet...