What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Dental Work: Implant or Bridge? (1 Viewer)

Da Guru

Fair & Balanced
2 years ago I cracked one of my rear molars right down to the gum on an olive pit. Dentist tried a crown but I still felt a little discomfort all the time when eating. Was going to go the root canal route but he says the tooth can`t be saved at this point as there was too much initial damage.

So he said the tooth needs to be extracted. The last thing I want is to get a rear molar extraction so i have been putting it off for 6 months, but the time has come as it is annoying.

Options are a bridge or an implant.

Right now I am leaning toward a bridge as they process seems much easier and can be done in 2 visits. But I have not ruled out an implant yet.

Advice? TIA

2 years ago I cracked one of my rear molars right down to the gum on an olive pit. Dentist tried a crown but I still felt a little discomfort all the time when eating. Was going to go the root canal route but he says the tooth can`t be saved at this point as there was too much initial damage.

So he said the tooth needs to be extracted. The last thing I want is to get a rear molar extraction so i have been putting it off for 6 months, but the time has come as it is annoying.

Right now I am leaning toward a bridge as they process seems much easier and can be done in 2 visits. But I have not ruled out an implant yet.

Advice? TIA

I have/had several bridges. A few things to know:

They work on / quasi destroy two perfectly good teeth to put in the bridge.